Claes de Vreese wins David Swanson Career Achievement Award

At the business meetings of the ICA and APSA Political Communication divisions, Claes de Vreese was awarded the David Swanson Career Achievement Award. It recognizes “distinguished and sustained contributions to the field as planners, editors, and leaders and in roles that require time and energy, innovation, and personal dedication.” The award honors David Swanson, one of the founders of Political Communication who gave exemplary service to the ICA Political Communication Division and the APSA Political Communication Section. Previous winners include Doris Graber, Wolfgang Donsbach, Patricia Moy, and Shanto Iyengar.