Goldsmith Book Prize winners

401203_trophyThe book “Political Journalism in Comparative Perspective” (by Erik Albaek, Arjen van Dalen, Nael Jebril and Claes de Vreese) has been selected as the  winner of the 2016 Goldsmith Book Prize. The prize is awarded to the academic book published in the United States in the last 24 months that best fulfills the objective of improving democratic governance through an examination of the intersection between the media, politics and public policy. The winners will be receive the award at a special ceremony at Harvard’s Kennedy School of Government on Thursday, March 3, 2016.